Reschedule appointment - log shows wrong user

When rescheduling a client in the beta calendar i noticed that in the log history the user listed after the time stamp was not correct - I was logged in and did the change but the user listed was the user performing the treatment. Please correct.

Hi Stefan,
Our team will work on resolving this. Thank you for your feedback.
Kind regards.

Hi @Stefan

This has been resolved now. Feel free to try it.

Enjoy the new calendar.

Kind regards.